Past Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Year Winner Company
2019 Roy Atkinson HDI
2018 Jim Bolton Propoint Solutions
2016 Ken Wendle Edify ITSM
2015 John Custy JPC Group
2014 Jeff Rumburg MetricNet
2013 Greg Oxton The Consortium for Service Innovation
2012 George Spalding Pink Elephant
2011 Katherine Spencer Lee Robert Half
2010 Char LaBounty LaBounty & Associates, Inc.
2009 Malcolm Fry
2008 Ron Muns Founder, HDI

Return to top

Best Service and Support Analyst

Formerly Analyst of the Year

Year Winner Company
2021 Laura Haley Edward Jones
2020 Nathan Loper Butler University
2019 Allison Sowden CACI
2018 Kristin Luebke State of Nebraska, Office of the CIO
2017 James Van Poolen University of Pittsburgh
2016 Siobhan Tate Charles Schwab
2015 Andrew Hedman Solar Turbines
2014 Luke Keultjes Lifeway Christian Resources
2013 James Edmison Qualcomm, Inc.
2012 Tiffany Mills EmblemHealth
2011 Elio Irizarry Visiting Nurse Service of New York
2010 Michael Yon Southeast Corporate Federal Credit Union
2009 Minaz Jiwa WorkSafe BC
2008 Ruben Canales Technisource
2007 Bimpe Oyelese World Bank
2006 Sheri Robertson Alston & Bird
2005 Frank Hartnagel Progress Energy Service Company
2004 Michael Rodgers BayCare Health System

Return to top

Best Service and Support Technician

Formerly Desktop Support Technician of the Year

Year Winner Company
2021 Sandra Heesch Montefiore IT
2020 Phillip Oha Loudoun County
2019 Hanah Ali Verizon Media
2018 Rob Allen Texas Christian University
2017 Jeff Anderson Lifeway Christian Resources
2016 Nicole Sladick The Hartford
2015 Jon Hess PepsiCo
2014 Ron Remon Tampa Electric Company
2013 Scott Robinson NASCO
2012 Susan Lawrence Baker Hughes

Return to top

Best Service and Support Manager

Formerly Manager of the Year

Year Winner Company
2021 Prisnel Dominique Goodwin
2020 Gina Montague Infinite Campus
2019 Robert Young Baylor Scott & White Health
2018 Brittany Muxlow Cerner Corporation
2017 Natalie Mallard Emory Healthcare
2016 Marie DiRuzza Worcester Polytechnic Institute
2015 Chris Meadows Lowe's Companies
2014 Todd Neffenger The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
2013 Linda Toro Fish & Richardson PC
2012 Mike Mercer Southwest Airlines
2011 George Reichert Parker Hannafin Corporation
2010 Cheryl Force Monsanto

Return to top

Best Service and Support Organization

Formerly Team Excellence Award

Year Winner
2021 (Tie) Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health
2021 (Tie) Walt Disney: Studio Technology Technical Services and Support
2020 First American IT Service Desk
2019 Infinite Campus
2018 Optum, Inc.
2017 The MITRE Corporation
2016 TECO Energy
2015 Whataburger
2014 The J. Paul Getty Trust
2013 Internal: Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
External: Infinite Campus
Outsourcer: CDI
2012 Internal: PepsiCo
External: Eze Castle
2011 Internal: Volkswagen Group of America
External: Technisource
2010 Internal: DaVita
External: Peak 10
2009 Internal: TECO Energy
External: Perot Systems
2008 Internal: PepsiCo Business Solutions Group
External: EDS-GM
2007 Internal: Progress Energy
External: Novell
2006 Internal: American Honda Motor Co.
External: Cablevision
2005 Internal: Sutter Health
External: CompuCom
2004 Internal: Saudi Aramco
External: Akamai Technologies
2003 Internal: Marriott Corporation
External: Reynolds & Reynolds
2002 TRG
2001 Reynolds & Reynolds
2000 Abbott Laboratories
1999 Sprint
1998 Autodesk
1997 Chase Manhattan
1996 Taco Bell
1995 Chevron
1994 American Express
1993 New York Health Services

Return to top

Best Service and Support Culture

Year Winner
2021 University of Minnesota, Office of Information Technology
2020 End User Services, Information Technology, Box
2019 Infinite Campus

Return to top

Best Customer Experience

Year Winner
2021 SMS, a Division of First American
2020 Everbridge Customer Support
2019 University of Dayton Information Technologies

Return to top

Best Use of Technology

Year Winner
2021 University of Minnesota, Office of Information Technology
2020 First American IT Service Desk
2019 Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Return to top

Best Service Improvement Initiative

Year Winner
2021 University of Minnesota, Office of Information Technology
2019 Mercy Technology Services
2018 PowerSchool
2017 First American
2016 CGI Federal
2015 Spectrum Health
2014 University of California, Davis

Return to top

Best Knowledge Management Initiative

Year Winner
2019 Chick-fil-A HELP
2017 Ellie Mae
2016 Lowe's Companies
Spectrum Health
2015 Paychex
2014 The Allstate Corporation

Return to top

Best Change Management Initiative

Year Winner
2019 Information Services Team, Housing 21

Return to top

Local Chapter Officer of the Year

Year Winner Chapter
2021 Erica Hanna Capital Area
2020 Bill Liberti Capital Area
2019 Monica Morrison Capital Area
2018 Kelly McLaughlin Western & Central New York
2017 Josh Tooley Dallas/Ft. Worth
2016 Jane Leahy Nebraska
2015 Sandy Seroskie Capital Area
2014 Carrie Armstrong Steel City

Return to top