2018 Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award Finalist

Bryan Rhoades, RCG

Representing the HDI DC - Capital Area local chapter

Siobhan TateFrom the moment Bryan started working for Desk-side Support he has always given his best. He has not yet been given a challenge he wouldn’t step up to. Even when making mistakes, he learns and always becomes a better technician. His rare ability to soak up knowledge and share it has quickly become the reason he is relied on for “making problems go away” – he has become a go-to technician. He doesn’t turn down work or give excuses. If he doesn’t know he’ll find out. It is exciting to see where his career will go as he continues to flourish while steadily rising to be the example of a hard worker that every organization needs.

Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award Information

Desktop Support Technician of the Year

Sponsored By:

The Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award was introduced in 2011. Each year, HDI works jointly with the local chapters to identify and recognize the industry’s top desktop support technician. Desktop technicians nominated at the local chapter level have an opportunity to compete with their peers locally, regionally, and globally for this prestigious award.

Each nominator presents to the local chapter a personal business profile of the nominee, including specific attributes that demonstrate the nominee’s understanding of industry standards, commitment to excellent service, and record of consistently exceeding performance objectives.

The winners from each of HDI's five local chapter regions are invited to the HDI Annual Conference & Expo, where the winner of the Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award will be announced. Robert Half Technology, the premier sponsor, provides each regional winner with one conference registration package.

The deadline to submit a nomination for the Desktop Support Technician of the Year Award is October 31.

Guidelines and criteria for the Desktop Technician of the Year Award

For more information on this award or the nomination process, contact Kerri Kramer at 719.955.8127.