HDI Local Chapter Officer of the Year Award

Nominate someone for this award

2017 Local Chapter Officer of the Year Award Winner

Joshua Tooley, HDI Dallas/Fort Worth Local Chapter

Joshua is currently the Associate Director of IT Support at Texas Christian University. He is responsible for directing the IT Call Center, managing the Second Tier Support and Quality Assurance teams, and has oversight of the complete customer experience in the Information Technology division. TCU has been recognized as an HDI CSAT Elite Top 50 Support Center for 3 years in a row under Joshua's guidance. He also serves as the lead Cherwell developer and has created and managed the service selection and development processes for their ITSM tool. Joshua and his team were recognized for implementing the Best Portal Design in 2014 and Most Innovative Use of CSM in 2016 at Cherwell's Global Conference.

Prior to TCU, he was the Frontline Support Manager at ACU. There he managed the HelpDesk call center and switchboard operations, developed and managed the high end computer repair facilities, led programming and development teams, and also managed the retail copy/production operations. Joshua led the development team that designed and created a premier in-house Incident, Problem/Change, and Asset Management system for the University from scratch. He played a key role in the launch of ACU's connected project which led the country in Mobile Learning in Higher Education and jump-started a revolution in education.

Joshua serves as a Customer Advisory Board Member for Cherwell Software, is the President of the DFW HDI Local chapter, currently chairs the Texas Cherwell User's Group, and has served as a Steering Committee Chair for the HDI Higher Education Forum.

Local Chapter Officer of the Year Award Application

Local Chapter of the Year

The Local Chapter Officer of the Year Award honors a hard-working volunteer leader from the local chapter community. Please consider nominating someone you know for this award. Nominations may be made by officers, HDI National Officers, Board of Directors, HDI members, peers, or customers. You can even nominate yourself!

The deadline for submissions for the Local Chapter Officer of the Year award is October 31

Guidelines and criteria for the HDI Local Chapter Officer of the Year Award

Past Award Winners

2016 - Jane Leahy, HDI Nebraska

2015 - Sandy Seroskie, HDI Capital Area/Washington DC

2014 - Carrie Armstrong, HDI Pittsburgh/Steel City

For more information on this award or the nomination process, contact Kerri Kramer at 719.955.8127.