HDI Knowledge-Centered Service Award

2017 Knowledge-Centered Service Award Winners

Ellie Mae 

Ellie Mae is a FinTech company that innovates technology to power the American dream of home ownership. Ellie Mae is headquartered in Pleasanton, CA with offices and employees across the United States, and employs over 1,200 people.

Ellie Mae's Technical Support team is comprised of 147 employees, primarily located in Pleasanton, CA and Omaha, NE. The department consists of ten unique teams, with a discipline focus on Technical, Industry, and Enterprise Support, with over 30 possible solutions to support that span the mortgage lending process, from Origination to Closing to Customer Relationship Management. Technical Support logs greater than 170,000 cases per year, and maintains a 4.9 CSAT our to 5.


Learn more about Ellie Mae's KCS Initiative


Knowledge-Centered Service Award Application

Knowledge-Centered Service Award

Knowledge-Centered Service is recognized as the set of knowledge management best practices within service management where knowledge is leveraged as an asset of the support organization. The Knowledge-Centered Service Award recognizes an organization that has successfully implemented or improved upon a Knowledge-Centered Service adoption.

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Knowledge-Centered Service Awards. The deadline for submissions for the Knowledge-Centered Service Award is June 30. This award is presented at the annual Service Management World Conference in the fall.

Begin the application process

Read the award guidelines and criteria.

For more information on this award or the nomination process, contact us at [email protected].


2017 Award Finalists

Ellie Mae


Past Award Winners

2016 | Lowe's and Spectrum Health

2015 | Paychex

2014 | The Allstate Corporation