2018 Analyst of the Year Award Winner

Kristin Luebke, State of NE/Office of CIO

Representing the Nebraska local chapter

Siobhan Tate

Kristin Luebke is the Customer Services Level 2 Help Desk Team Lead and is the definition of Service with a Smile, she is extremely focused on Customer Service and improving the processes in Customer Services . She is always looking at the big picture and how she can improve what she and her team does to support our customers and the Agency. Kristin is hungry for knowledge and for sharing what she has learned with her team. Kristin has excellent rapport with our customers regardless of their position and truly enjoys talking to the customer and helping them in any way she can to resolve their problems. Kristin is the go-to person for all things unresolvable. Kristin is dependable and steadfast, she likes to learn and documents and shares everything she can. If Kristin doesn’t know the answer to a question, she finds the documentation or someone that knows the answer. In the past few years, Kristin has pushed herself to the edge of what she thought she was capable of in terms of learning our email system, SQL, and some basic programming. Her teaching and writing abilities make training new people a fairly easy task for them as well as herself. Kristin is is being honor by the State of Nebraska as Employee of the Year for Health and Human Services and I cannot think of anyone more deserving of HDI Analyst of the Year.



Analyst of the Year Award Application

HDI Analyst of the Year Award

Sponsored By:

HDI introduced the Analyst of the Year Award in 2004. Each year, HDI works jointly with the local chapters to identify and award the industry's top first-level support analyst. Support analysts who are nominated at the local chapter will have an opportunity to compete with their peers locally, regionally, and globally for this prestigious award.

The nominator presents to the local chapter a personal business profile of the nominee, including specific attributes that demonstrate the nominee's understanding of industry standards, commitment to excellent service, and record of consistently exceeding performance objectives.

The winners from each of HDI's four local chapter areas are invited to participate in the Analyst of the Year Award festivities held during the HDI Annual Conference & Expo. Robert Half Technology, the premier sponsor, provides each regional winner's conference registration.

The deadline to submit a nominations for the Analyst of the Year award is October 31.

Guidelines and criteria for the Analyst of the Year Award

Past Award Winners

2017 - James Van Poolen, University of Pittsburgh

2016 - Siobhan Tate, Charles Schwab

2015 - Andrew Hedman, Solar Turbines

2014 - Luke Keultjes, Lifeway Christian Resources

2013 - James Edmison, Qualcomm, Inc.

2012 - Tiffany Mills, EmblemHealth

2011 - Elio Irizarry, Visiting Nurse Service of New York

2010 - Michael Yon, Southeast Corporate Federal Credit Union

2009 - Minaz Jiwa, WorkSafe BC

2008 - Ruben Canales, Technisource, a subsidiary of Spherion

2007 - Bimpe Oyelese, World Bank

2006 - Sheri Robertson, Alston & Bird

2005 - Frank Hartnagel, Progress Energy Service Company

2004 - Micheal Rodgers, BayCare Health System

For more information on this award or the nomination process, contact HDI Customer Care Center at 800.248.5667 or your HDI local chapter.