Nominate someone for this award

2019 Manager of the Year Award Winner

Manager of the Year
Robert Young, Baylor Scott & White Health

Manager of the Year Award Application

Manager of the Year Award

Sponsored By:

Ultimately, leadership is about doing the things that drive action, get results, and improve performance. It is the ability to influence and motivate others, and provide the tools and environment that allow others to make the best contribution towards the attainment of goals. A true leader has the confidence to stand alone, the courage to make tough decisions, and the compassion to listen to the needs of others. They might not set out to be a leader, but they become one by the quality of their actions and the integrity of their intent.

The Manager of the Year Award acknowledges and honors a service and support manager who has excelled at supporting any or all IT services within their organization. Through this award program, HDI seeks to recognize prominent professionals who most clearly demonstrate the ability to serve and advance information technology within their industry. The Manager of the Year Award winner is announced each year at the HDI Annual Conference & Expo.

Nominations for the award must be submitted by October 31.

Guidelines and criteria for the Manager of the Year Award.

Past Award Winners

2018 - Brittany Muxlow, Cerner Corporation

2017 - Natalie Mallard, Emory Healthcare

2016 - Marie DiRuzza, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

2015 - Chris Meadows, Lowe's Companies

2014 - Todd Neffenger, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

2013 - Linda Toro, Fish & Richardson, P.C.

2012 - Mike Mercer, Southwest Airlines

2011 - George Reichert, Parker Hannifin Corportation

2010 - Cheryl Force, Monsanto